Intro to Ashtanga Yoga (Level 1) – December

Intro to Ashtanga Yoga (Level 1) – December

This intro class is perfect for anyone who wants to get off the couch (or their cushion) and start having fun practicing Ashtanga Yoga in a small class environment. We still haven’t found a super-easy way to describe precisely what Ashtanga Yoga is, but the closest we have come is this: it is an active practice, meant to be done regularly, that will strengthen the body, mind, and spirit. Don’t fret, you can start anytime.

While Sonal and Sandeep will be in Mysore, Paloma Tamayo Almada will be teaching from December 2021 to February 2022. The course will be taught in both English and Spanish – Tuesdays and Thursdays in English, and Wednesdays in Spanish. All classes will be held on Zoom and limited to 15 people. Check it out! This is a one hour long class. It’s basic level, and a great way to get moving!

A bio of Paloma can be found here.

Esta clase de introducción es perfecta para cualquiera que quiera levantarse del sofá (o de su cojín) y comenzar a divertirse practicando Ashtanga Yoga en un entorno pequeño de clase. Todavía no hemos encontrado una manera súper fácil de describir con precisión qué es el Ashtanga Yoga, pero lo más cerca que llegamos es esto: es una práctica activa, destinada a hacerse regularmente, que fortalecerá el cuerpo, la mente y el espíritu. No te preocupes, puedes empezar en cualquier momento.

Mientras Sonal y Sandeep estarán en Mysore, Paloma Tamayo enseñará de diciembre de 2021 a febrero de 2022. El curso se impartirá tanto en inglés como en español: martes y jueves en inglés, y miércoles en español. Todas las clases se llevarán a cabo en Zoom y se limitarán a 15 personas. ¡Échale un vistazo! Esta es una clase de una hora de duración. ¡Es un nivel básico y una gran manera de ponerse en movimiento!

A bio of Paloma can be found here.

Clear

Schedule

Tuesdays & Thursdays taught in English
December 2, 7, 9, 14, 17, 21, 23, 28
6pm-7pm CST / 7pm-8pm EST / 5:30am-6:30am IST

Wednesdays taught in Spanish
December 1, 8, 15, 22
6pm-7pm CST / 7pm-8pm EST / 5:30am-6:30am IST

Tuition
The four week course will be offered on a sliding scale:

INR 1000/2000/3000
MXN 825/1650/2500
USD 40/80/120
EUROS 25/50/100

SKU: N/A Category: